VT Women's Alliance

In the spirit of Ut Prosim, the Virginia Tech Women's Alliance champions an equitable and inclusive culture.

The Women's Alliance, in solidarity with caucuses and other university and community allies, provides the Virginia Tech community a forum to achieve shared goals and promote opportunities for underrepresented groups, which includes women of all identities by advancing:

  • Dialogue among the Women's Alliance and the university community
  • Campus services and programs that address the needs of women
  • Efforts to remove systemic barriers to advancement
  • Equity in hiring, promotion, and compensation
  • Mentoring and networking opportunities
  • Access to quality childcare for university employees and students
  • Positive and inclusive campus climate
  • Identification and resolution of campus equity and safety issues

For more information, contact Tamara Cherry-Clarke.

UPCOMING 2018-19 MEETING AND ACTIVITIES SCHEDULE:

September 10, 2019
Welcome Reception for New Women Colleagues
Hosted by AdvanceVT, the Women's Center, the Graduate School, Women's and Gender Studies, and the Women's Alliance and Caucus
Time: 4-6PM
Location: Owens Banquet Hall

2019-20 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Chair: Tamara Cherry-Clarke, tcherryclarke@vt.edu
PGP:  she/her/hers

Vice Chair/Chair Elect: Michelle Seref, mmhseref@vt.edu

Secretary/Historian: Morgen Snowadzky, msnowadz@vt.edu

Publicity/Communications Coordinator: Alicia Cohen, acohen@vt.edu

Treasurer: Arlethea Scott, aws@vt.edu

Research Faculty/Non-Tenure Track Subcommittee Co-Chairs: Tammy Trimble, ttrimble@vt.edu and Jenny Lo, jlo@vt.edu

Tenure/Tenure Track Faculty Subcommittee Co-Chairs: Sarah Ovink, sovink@vt.edu and Divya Srinivasan, sdivya1@vt.edu

AP Faculty/Staff Subcommittee Co-Chairs: Chatrice Barnes, chatrice@vt.edu and Joy Capers, joyec@vt.edu

Graduate Student Subcommittee Chair: Kaylynn Hill, kaylynn@vt.edu

CEOD Rep: Christa Miller, millerch@vt.edu

Gender@VT Liaison: Gayatri Ankem, sunset@vt.edu

Women’s Center Liaison: Anna LoMascolo, alomasco@vt.edu
PGP:  she/her/hers